The legal expertise of the firm’s attorneys is matched by their understanding of the business and corporate worlds, allowing the firm to provide its local and international clients with the best legal advice for their business. The firm’s clients include local and foreign investors who invest either directly in Guatemala or through joint ventures, participation agreements, or mergers and acquisitions. Clients’ needs to expand their business interests to other countries encouraged our firm to establish strategic alliances with other law firms throughout Central America.

The firm’s multilingual attorneys, educated and trained both locally and abroad, have extensive international legal experience and communication skills, and two of the firm’s partners, Carlos Pellecer and Einar Klanderud, are admitted to practice law in New York.

A. D. Sosa & Soto team is comprised of 19 Attorneys :

Name Expertise
Manuel Arturo Soto – Of Counsel
Bio
Contracts, Banking and Finance, Energy, Corporate, Government Procurement masoto@adsosasoto.com
Juan Sebastián Soto
Bio
Intellectual Property, E-commerce, Foreign Investment, International Business Transactions ssoto@adsosasoto.com
Rodolfo Sosa – Of Counsel
Bio
Oil and Mining, Litigation rsosa@adsosasoto.com
Carlos Rafael Pellecer
Bio
Energy and Mining, Project Finance, Mergers and Acquisitions, Banking and Finance, Corporate cpellecer@adsosasoto.com
Jose Javier Sosa
Bio
Real Estate, Mining and Oil, Environmental jsosa@adsosasoto.com
Einar Klanderud
Bio
Corporate, Mergers and Acquisitions, Estate Planning, Banking and Insurance eklanderud@adsosasoto.com
Liliana Sánchez
Bio
Corporate, Mergers and Acquisitions, Banking and Finance lsanchez@adsosasoto.com
Juan Pablo Ortiz Tax, Estate Planning, Tax Litigation jortiz@adsosasoto.com
Luis Fernando Pinzón
Bio
Immigration, Labor, Contracts lpinzon@adsosasoto.com
Ligia Cordón
Bio
Contracts, Energy, Corporate lcordon@adsosasoto.com
Rita Pérez
Bio
Real Estate, Civil and Commercial Law rperez@adsosasoto.com
Hania Kruck
Bio
Intellectual Property, International IP Protection, Franchising and Distribution Agreements hkruck@adsosasoto.com
Daniel Marroquín
Bio
Constitutional law, constitutional litigation, civil litigation, contract enforcement, intellectual property protection, criminal litigation, white-collar crimes. dmarroquin@adsosasoto.com
David Barrientos
Bio
Criminal Law, Civil Law, Labor Law, Litigation, Administrarive Law.
Proud supporters of: